CityWide Student Leadership Board
In This Section

CityWide Student Leadership Board

CityWide Student Leadership Board

VISION STATEMENT: Every student voice is heard and prioritized.

MISSION STATEMENT: WE are a diverse embodiment of student voice that provides counsel to adult leaders.


Current CityWide Members

President – Nikolas Fischer (Southwest)
Vice President – Janaan Ahmed (Henry)
2019 Student Board Representative – Janaan Ahmed (Henry)
Keeper of Minutes – Ethan Buss (Washburn)
Public Relations Coordinator – Marie Stebbings (South)

Gabriel Spinks (Edison)
Olivia Miller (FAIR)
Salma Awil (Heritage)
Gabrielle Detzauer (North)
Zubeda Chaffe (Roosevelt)
Benjamin Jaeger (Roosevelt)
Mayra Rendon-Espinoza (Washburn)
Ethan Buss (Washburn)

Laichia Vang (Henry)
Issa Hassan (Heritage)
Fartun Muse (Heritage)
Glenda Young-Shinnick (North)
Moises Reyes-Lopez (Roosevelt)
Bella Wyatt (South)
Mitra Kian (Southwest)
Marjie Johnson (Washburn)

2018-2019 Meeting Dates

MEETING DATES: All meetings take place on Monday evenings

*General Assembly (GA) meetings from 4:30-8:00pm open to any MPS student*

*Exec Board meetings from 4:30-7:00pm always held at Davis Center*

  • October 1st, 2018: GA @ FAIR
  • October 8th, 2018: Exec Board @ Davis
  • October 22nd, 2018: GA @ Washburn
  • November 5th, 2018: Exec Board @ Davis
  • November 26th 2018: GA @ Southwest
  • December 3rd, 2018: Exec Board @ Davis
  • December 17th, 2018: GA @ South (Holiday Party)
  • January 7th, 2018: Exec Board @ Davis
  • January 28th, 2019: GA @ Roosevelt
  • February 11th, 2019: Exec Board @ Davis
  • February 25th, 2019: GA @ North
  • March 4th, 2019: Exec Board @ Davis
  • March 25th, 2019: GA @ Henry
  • April 8th, 2019: Exec Board @ Davis
  • April 22nd, 2019: GA @ Edison
  • May 6th, 2019: Exec Board @ Davis
  • May 20th, 2019: Final Celebration